Production Project Session 1

SUMMARY

Role

Ui/ HUD designer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By October 14th, as part of Team 2, as the UI/Heads Up display designer, I will have evidence of creating a game logic Flowchart for our game and put it in the team Dundoc by watching Le Duc’s Tutorial for Session 1.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Jayse Hansen

Notes: He has made computer interfaces and UI/HUD designs on the Iron-Man suit, The movie Top Gun: Maverick, and many more

Training Source(s)

(0:00-2:31) Very nicely explains how to make a Dundoc account

(2:31-End) Makes an example GDD which is very useful.

Project Timeline

Proposed Budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

My Game

Skills Commentary

Evidence

My main focus for this session was coding as I have only touched on coding and this was my first time officially making a game.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

This has helped me in my ways of thinking as I made something from complete scratch and I taught myself how to code in Construct for the most part I’m just very proud of myself as this coding business is an industry I have wanted to be a part of for a while now.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

As our team was a group of sub-teams we were all working on our own game and there wasn’t much communication but if I ever needed help I feel like I could ask them and they could assist me.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I learned how to code through the construct tutorials and when I needed specific help I went to the Construct forum.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

This has helped me in my life and career as it has shown me a small example of the workflow process in game studios and has prepared me for later sessions and for a future career. Using Trello also showed me how to plan before starting toward an objective and helped me set goals to keep track of my progress.

Reactions to the Final Version

Having a detailed background to be able to see movement – Connor

A progressive unlocking system for more replayability – Avery

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I thought this session went okay as I am now pretty confident in my coding ability in Construct and I know how to find help if I need it. I wish I would have worked on my game some more as I was only mainly focused on one part of it and that slowed down any other progress.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Sam M.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *